Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah

I crossed Number 30 off my adventure list a couple weeks ago.  Ziplining!

I was a little (okay, a lot) nervous just to do the practice zipline where you can still touch the ground.  After making it through that, K and I climbed a seemingly endless shaky spiral staircase.  adventure-ziplines-3After that, there was no turning back.  I think being in the tower was almost as scary as the actual zipline – it was very wobbly!

Adventure-Ziplines-of-Branson-Rope-Bridge-CanopyBefore stepping off the ledge for each of the seven ziplines, I did something crazy according to our guide.  I looked straight down.

lolcats-oh-noes-i-is-scared-of-heightsI told him I wanted to know exactly what I was getting myself into.

But you know what?

i_survived_zip_lining_photo_sculptures-rf1ec7e19043e43868bde7622ea3c803c_x7sa6_8byvr_324

And it was pretty awesome.

67627_10200567261166293_1915892321_n

-A

 

Leave a Reply

